My name is Snow, and I made this blog so humans, like you, can read what it’s like to be us – ‘dogs’. I thought I would start this off with a little background on me.

When I was born I never really got to meet my parents. I was immediately taken to this place where my brothers and I were placed in a big metal box. It was scary, but I was okay. They gave us food and water … and even took our pictures! I was a bit of a celebrity. I’d be jealous too if I were you.

One day a lady human came and picked us up. I had no idea where we were going, but I was happy to be with my brothers and sisters. We were taken to a place that was pretty warm and cozy! The food was good – that’s what mattered, right?

The next day I was taken out of our corner of the room where they kept us gated off. My brothers and sisters stayed behind as I was taken outside. It was super fun! A few minutes later these humans came in a big metal thing they call ‘cars’. I WAS SO EXCITED! When this boy human picked me up I knew it was meant to be. I wagged my tail in excitement and kissed him as he laughed. I knew this was the human. MY human.

To this day he feeds me, walks me and loves me unconditionally. Even when I rip his shoes, or blankets, socks … you get the point. I’m now 6.5 months old. And just FYI since i know you humans are obsessed with this – I have no idea what breed I am. Maybe we will find out one day soon.

So, if you want, you should follow this blog and follow my adventures with my humans, Zach and Anthony. It’ll be fun!

Bark! (I felt the need to end it with that)
Snow